Starting with React-Native

Starting a new development language is sometimes quite hard. Because of some nice niche I will start developing a mobile app using react-native.

The first start to get in touch is to download and setup my developer machine with all required tools. Nothing easier than this. I started with the guide from react-native. First installed nodejs version 7 and then the react-native-cli with npm install -g react-native-cli.

Second big topic is the Android Studio. I downloaded Android Studio and installed everything using bin/studio.sh. This installs first the SDK for Android 7. So after everything for Android 7 is downloaded and instlled  I used the SDK manager to download and install everything for Android 6 which was listed on the react-native Getting Started guide.

As last part I updated the .profile file to setup the ANDROID_HOME variable and include the android tools in my path variable.

Kommentar verfassen

